2018 MLB All-Star Game Rosters Announced

The 2018 MLB All-Star Game takes place Tuesday, July 17th from Nationals Park in Washington, DC, and the rosters for both leagues have been announced. There are 25 first-time All-Star selections this season. The American League side is stacked with a ton of power led by Aaron Judge and J.D. Martinez. The National League has two very nice surprises in outfielders Nick Markakis and Matt Kemp. The Cubs, Braves, and Red Sox all have two starters, but Boston could make it three if they decide to start Chris Sale. Be sure to check our Free MLB Picks page for our preview and prediction on July 17th.


2018 MLB All-Star Game Starters
Jose Abreu, CWS 1B Freddie Freeman, ATL
Jose Altuve, HOU 2B Javier Baez, CHC
Manny Machado, BAL SS Brandon Crawford, SF
Jose Ramirez, CLE 3B Nolan Arenado, COL
Wilson Ramos, TB C Willson Contreras, CHC
Mike Trout, LAA OF Bryce Harper, WAS
Aaron Judge, NYY OF Nick Markakis, ATL
Mookie Betts, BOS OF Matt Kemp, LAD
J.D. Martinez, BOS DH N/A

Below are a list of reserves, with one spot open to each league in the Final Vote ballot. Those players for the American League are: Andrew Benintendi (BOS), Eddie Rosario (MIN), Jean Segura (SEA), Andrelton Simmons (LAA), Giancarlo Stanton (NYY). For the National League: Jesus Aguilar (MIL), Brandon Belt (SF), Matt Carpenter (STL), Matt Muncy (LAD), Trea Turner (WAS). One from each league will complete the All-Star rosters.

National League Reserves
Paul Goldschmidt Max Scherzer
Joey Votto Jacob deGrom
Scooter Gennett Jon Lester
Lorenzo Cain Aaron Nola
Christian Yelich Josh Hader
Eugenio Suarez Kenley Jansen
Ozzie Albies Patrick Corbin
Buster Posey Sean Doolittle
J.T. Realmuto Mike Foltynewicz
Trevor Story Brad Hand
Charlie Blackmon Miles Mikolas
Felipe Vazquez
* Will start for injured Giancarlo Stanton


American League Reserves
Michael Brantley Justin Verlander*
George Springer Trevor Bauer*
Mitch Haniger Corey Kluber
Francisco Lindor Chris Sale
Nelson Cruz Luis Severino
Alex Bregman Gerrit Cole
Gleyber Torres Edwin Diaz
Shin-Soo Choo Jose Berrios
Salvador Perez Aroldis Chapman
Mitch Moreland J.A. Happ
Joe Jimenez
Craig Kimbrel
Blake Treinen
* Bauer will take Verlander’s roster spot